Home » Events » Webinar: Beyond Brexit: What Now for Clinical Supply Services across Europe?

Webinar: Beyond Brexit: What Now for Clinical Supply Services across Europe?

Register Now

Date: Monday, April 30, 2020
Time: 10am EDT (NA) / 3pm BST (UK) / 4pm CEST (EU-Central)

After three years of Brexit withdrawal negotiations, the UK is officially no longer a member of the European Union. Clinical sponsors with active and planned studies in the EU and UK can be reassured that the UK will remain part of the current trade arrangements, customs union and single market until the end of the transition period on December 31, 2020.

Although future change is certain after the transition period ends, clinical sponsors now have a clearer vision of what strategic options are available so that they may continue to run trials in the UK and EU. This panel presentation will explore the early analysis of potential Brexit challenges that sponsors face and the strategic solutions that can support sponsors in a post-Brexit world.

Key Learning Objectives

  • Understand the current status of Brexit and what is next
  • Understand the impact of Brexit on the supply chain and clinical supplies in particular
  • Explore strategic options for managing clinical supplies in the UK and Europe

Moderated by

Paul Ingram, PhD
Global Director, Strategic Development and Innovation, Catalent

 

 

Expert Panelists

Rognvald Lamb
Director, Transportation Services, Clinical Supply Services, Catalent

Jan Philips
Quality Director, Catalent

Karen Anglesea
Manager, Storage and Distribution, Catalent